Campuses & History

With campus locations in Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, and Washington Parishes, NTCC is your community college of the Northshore. We offer a wide range of workforce training and transfer programs to students seeking a competitive edge in today’s global economy.

Main Campus:

Lacombe Campus

65556 Centerpoint Blvd, Lacombe, LA 70445

Opened in Spring 2017, the Lacombe Campus serves as the main campus for Northshore Technical Community College. Located in the center of St. Tammany, the campus is conveniently accessible from destinations across the parish. With over 30,000 square feet of building space, the campus features a heavy focus on science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM).


Florida Parishes Campus (Greensburg)

7067 Hwy 10 (P.O. Box 1300), Greensburg, LA 70441

Northshore Technical Community College's Florida Parishes Campus is located at 7067 Hwy 10 in Greensburg on 58 acres of land south of Highway 10 (the throughway in Greensburg) and approximately 3/4-mile west of Highway 37 (Greenwell Springs Road). The campus is located in St. Helena Parish but serves citizens of St. Helena as well as Livingston, Tangipahoa, East Feliciana, and Washington Parishes.

Hammond Area Campus

111 Pride Drive, Hammond, LA 70401

Northshore Technical Community College's Hammond Area Campus is located on 13 acres next to the Hammond Northshore Regional Airport, approximately 2 miles east of downtown Hammond. The campus, with easy access to Interstate 12, is situated along Hwy 190, a main thoroughfare for the Northshore area. This convenient location allows the campus to serve not only citizens of Tangipahoa, but also Livingston and portions of St. Helena, Washington, and St. Tammany Parishes.

Livingston Campus (Walker)

11640 Burgess Ave, Walker, LA 70785

Northshore Technical Community College's Livingston Campus is located at 11640 Burgess Avenue in Walker. The Livingston Campus officially opened in Fall 2019 formally expanding the college's physical presence into all five parishes in our service area. The campus's close proximity to the Livingston Literacy and Technology Center further expands a commitment to education to citizens in Livingston Parish.

Sullivan Campus (Bogalusa)

1710 Sullivan Drive, Bogalusa, LA 70427

Northshore Technical Community College's Sullivan Campus sits on approximately 16.9 acres of land in Bogalusa, Louisiana. It is easily accessed from Highways 21, 10, and 41. The Sullivan Campus serves citizens of St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, and Washington Parishes as well as Walthall County, Mississippi. The Sullivan Campus also supports the B. B. “Sixty” Rayburn Correctional Center Extension Campus located at 27268 Highway 21 in Angie.

Specialized Program Sites:

Southeastern Site

900 B West University Ave. Room 215, Hammond, LA 70402

DirectConnect to Southeastern is an admissions bridge program operated jointly by Northshore Technical Community College and Southeastern Louisiana University. This program, offered on Southeastern's campus, is designed to provide students with the academic courses and support services necessary to facilitate full admission to a baccalaureate degree program at the University. Through this program, students enroll in academic courses with NTCC while also benefiting from the resources, services, and amenities available on Southeastern's campus. 

Rayburn Correctional Center Site

27268 Highway 21, Angie, LA 70426

In partnership with the Education Department of the B.B. "Sixty" Rayburn Correctional Center, Northshore Technical Community College offers educational programming aimed towards occupational skill development, rehabilitation, and breaking the chain of recidivism. 

Dual Enrollment High School Sites

In collaboration with K-12 partners on the Northshore, NTCC offers dual enrollment programs at various high school sites throughout our service area.

NTCC History

Louisiana’s vocational-technical education system originally began as "trade schools" in the thirties and has evolved to vocational schools, vocational-technical schools, vocational-technical institutes, and at present, technical colleges.  This revolution is the result of a redesigned curriculum that blends technical education and applied academics ultimately leading to a certificate, diploma, and/or the associate of applied science degree, the credential of preference by many business, industry, and labor interests.  In 1995 the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education established a technical college system comprised of one technical college with forty-two (42) campuses which offers sixty-six (66) full-time training programs to approximately 50,000 students.  The name change to Northshore Technical College reflected the blending of technical and applied academic education. 

Act 506 of the 2005 Regular Legislative Session proposed a reorganization of the Louisiana Technical College. LCTCS adopted the 21st Century Model for the Delivery of Technical Education effective July 1, 2006.  The reorganization consisted of eight Regional Technical Education Centers.  During fiscal year 2005-06, the Louisiana Legislature mandated the restructuring of Louisiana Technical College, creating regional centers comprised of a cluster of technical college campuses in a single area.  Effective June 1, 2006, Dean William S. Wainwright became the Regional Director for newly formed Region 9 Sullivan (Main Campus) in Bogalusa and including Ascension Campus (Sorrento), Florida Parishes Campus (Greensburg), and Hammond Area Campus.  The latest reorganization in March 2010 configured the Louisiana Technical College Region 9 to Northshore Technical College.  In May 2010, the LCTCS Board of Supervisors approved the merger of the NTC Ascension Campus with River Parishes Community College (RPCC).  Because of their geographical proximity of one mile, the river region consolidation was merged for seamless workforce training—secondary, technical, community college—through integrated curriculum opportunities.

During the 2011 Louisiana Legislative session, an action was signed into law creating Act 209 changing the name and focus of the college from Northshore Technical College to Northshore Technical Community College.  Along with this action the college mission was changed to reflect the new focus of the college and the current Regional Director, William S. Wainwright, was appointed Chancellor.

NTCC's Lacombe Campus opened in January 2017 and now serves as the main campus of the college. The campus was expanded in August 2019 with the opening of the Advanced Technology Center. The Livingston Campus was formally established adjacent to the Livingston Parish Literacy and Technology Center with the opening of the Academic and Technical Building in August 2019. 

In December 2020, Northshore Technical Community College earned initial accreditation status with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award associate degrees, technical diplomas, and certificates. Initial accreditation status with SACSCOC was effective January 1, 2020.